Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Oh January! :)

January is almost done and I haven't updated my blog, January has been hectic. We had so much going on this month that I completely forgot about my blog. The first thing that happened was we (my little family and i) went in for our bishop interview to find out when we can accomplish that GOAL we been working towards. And I'm happy to say we are VERY VERY close! I'm super excited and relieved we are one step away from it :) The process of preparing has been hard, especially now that we are super close, Satan has been working really hard. My hubby and I have been getting into arguments here and there, and we are trying our best to not lose our focus on ETERNITY. I will post another blog before we go in to properly announce our date :) 

The second thing that happened that kept me from blogging was having family visiting from Samoa. My moms little brother and his beautiful family came and spent a week with us, and it fun and hectic, cause they had little ones and so Nahleah and the kids would run around and play like no other, even if it was 11 pm at night. lol It was nice to have the house full again and the kids enjoyed themselves, especially my little one. We got to do a bunch of stuff with them before they left. My mom and Nahleah took them to the infamous P.C.C for the whole day, including the dinner and night show. Then the next day I took them to the swap meet to do some shopping for them and the rest of the family in Samoa. lol. And then the day before they left we took them to the Honolulu Zoo! Man that was a LOONNGG DAY, but i had fun seeing them enjoying themselves, especially with Nahleah older now, she knows and notices thing more. After the zoo we got some pizza at Costco (my favorite pizza)! Then we headed home, they left the following morning which was this past Friday. It was a bittersweet moment. But I'm glad we got to spend time with them :)
 
Third was my husbands sisters one year of passing and birthday!! Which was on Saturday. It was beautiful, everyone in the family was there, along with the bishop and his counselors and the Y.W and the Y.M. They sang some songs and did a little ceremony for her. Her name is NenailaLotomama Lulu Danielson :) She left us in December before Christmas, but they decided to do her one year on her birthday which was Saturday Jan. 21st :) I didnt really get the chance to get to know her, but I know she was a BEAUTIFUL person inside and out, and she's touched many hearts including mine! <3  My husbands family is wwaayy big, siblings wise. (if that makes any sense) lol I have only one brother and thats all. He has many sisters and brothers, which is why I enjoy being around them. Its nice to see them together laughing, talking stories and what not. I've always wanted sisters and brothers growing up and I'm happy to say I've gained many since I got married :) lol But Nailas SPECIAL DAY was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! And her grave site or should I say HOUSE is even more BEAUTIFUL! We sang happy birthday to her and we had the family let go balloons in her memory and for her birthday :) I loved that day, I dont know about everyone else but I felt so much LOVE and SUPPORT that day. Its nice to know that our Loved ones aren't lost forever, cause with the Plan of Salvation we will get to see all our LOVED ones again and be with them :) So ONE day I will get a chance to sit down with Naila and get to know her, and see this BEAUTIFUL person everyone in the family is always talking about :) She is DEEPLY MISSED & TRULY LOVED. R.I.L Naila..*Until we meet again* <3

And then we have my Moms big 50th birthday this Thursday, along with our mini family vaycay. I haven't figured out what Im gonna get her, but I will go into details with that on another post, since it hasn't happened yet! :)
TO BE CONTINUED......

-Ruta

Friday, January 6, 2012

Changes are good!

I know I'm a little late but HAPPY NEW YEARS to you all :) I still can't believe its 2012!! Geez.. time flies, its crazy. My family and I spent the New Years at home with the rest of the family. It wasn't as crazy as last years cause fireworks are banned or you need a permit to buy/pop fireworks. SMH..it kinda sucked, but there were still fireworks going off here and there, it just wasn't as noisy as last years. lol. But all in all we had a great time with the family. We had dinner, then we just sat around and talk stories and played games until 12. When the clock hit 12, we all went out on our balcony and watch everyone pop fireworks and watch the fireworks in the sky. lol. Yes we don't pop fireworks, we never really cared for it and we never have money to buy because we would still be in recovery from the Christmas shopping. HA! So we enjoy watching others pop fireworks..lol. New years day my little family and I spent it with my in-laws. We spent the whole day in Waianae just chillin with the family. Nahleah enjoyed herself, because they have little kids she played with. She didn't want to leave, when it came time for us to leave. lol. But that's how our New years eve and day was spent. :) 

Since its a New Year, my hubby and I made a list of goals we need to IMPROVE&ACCOMPLISH :) We've got a white board in our room, and I love it, cause we wrote our goals on there, and its nice to have it right there, to where we wake up and see it every single day to remind us. Our number 1 goal is to make it ETERNITY, so far we are on the right track and getting very close. :) The second would be to BE ON TIME TO CHURCH, last year our church started at 8 am, so we were always late to church, this year there's no excuse because church now starts at 10 am :) Third is to pay our TITHING, something we struggled to do last year. When we get paid, we get so caught up with the BILLS and  LIFES NECESSITIES that we forget to pull out our tithing..I know so TERRIBLE! So this year the first thing we do when we get paid is to pull out our TITHING. I have a very strong testimony and faith in paying our tithing, so I will be reminding the hubby constantly every pay check. :) Fourth is GETTING INTO SHAPE..but on our board it says EAT HEALTHY&EXERCISE lol. My hubby and I made a deal to workout together to Insanity Asylum. It looks so hard but we are both determined to "Get Healthy" again. lol I'm excited and a little nervous to start. And last but not least, our last goal is "LOVE MORE and FIGHT LESS". This is for us three (hubby, nahleah and I) lol. Last year we would argue over the smallest thing and it would escalate into something really big. We gotten a lot better now, but before it was just too crazy. I'm telling you ever since we got closer to go to the Temple, things got a little more harder. We argued more then anything. I didn't realize it until it got closer to Christmas. One night I told my husband "You know we argue a lot now, its kinda sad and depressing. I think Satan is working extra hard to keep us from reaching Eternity." And he agreed. We talked that night about trying to change, cause sometimes our daughter would be right there when we argue, and that's not good. Plus she also needs to learn how to control her anger tantrums. I swear she's hard headed just like her Grandma (My mom) hahaha. SMH...she drives me crazy...lol. But yess that's what we will be working on this year, to better our family and our future!! I hope you all have a PROSPEROUS New Year :)


<3Ruta



Our MERRY Weekend

Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas this year. This year we did something a little different from last year, since Christmas was on Sunday, we woke up and went to church. I had to wake up extra early so I can fix my moms hair for the primary program. lol (that lady loves to look good) :) The primary did a program for that Sunday, and it was really cute. The kids part were all in Samoan. So it was cute to hear them say their paper/talk in Samoan. haha They all did so good. After church we came home and started the food. We made fish, potato salad, and honey glazed ham! My Uncle and his family brought the breadfruit, shrimp, muscle, and chicken. The food was ONO! After we all ate, we gathered in the living room and sang some Christmas songs, while my dad and Uncle played their guitars. :) After that we did are secret Santa swap. I was Santa, so I passed every ones present out. Once everyone got their secret Santa gift, we went around the circle and one by one they (we) opened our gifts. Remember my last post I said our pixie this year we listed three things we wanted that was under 20.00 and the person who picked whoever gets to choose what to buy them from that list...WELL it worked! Everyone got what they wanted out of the three things they listed. :) Ben (my brother) got some nice shirts. My mom got her big choc. mugs she wanted for her work to drink her Coco Samoa (lol), My dad got his Country Music Cd, some shirts, and his church belt he's been needing, Nahleah got her markers, crayons, and coloring books that she absolutely LOVES (she got more then that but that's what she got for the Secret Santa) lol, Justin (my hubby) he got his Chantilly Cake that he loves, Melissa (cousin) got a pretty dress with matching earrings and bracelet, Melanie (cousin) got a Kahuku Shirt she wanted (they are from Kalihi, so my cousins go to Farrington but are secretly Kahuku's BIGGEST fans!! lol), my Aunt got some tops and some lotions, my Uncle got sweater with matching sweats pants, Elisaia (older cousin) got a Kahuku Shirt and back scratch er (yes, he wanted a back scratch er) LOL, Melissa (Elisaia's wife) I got her a bunch of nice smelly lotions, Mason (cousin) got him shoes, Elia (cousin) he got saimin bowls and Kahuku shirt and sweats, hahaha and lastly our Sefa he got some really nice Samoan printed shirts and socks. When we were going around opening our gifts one by one, it was HILARIOUS! Everyone had such a great time and we all love our gifts. Oh! and I got some Nail polishes and a Nail kit thing with Hair bursh and clips...lol. After opening presents we talked stories and had desert! :) When we got done, my little family and i left to go to see Hubbys side, there we got more presents for Nahleah from her aunts and uncles, and we also ate again. I sweat I gained like 10 pounds..uugghhh...but the food was sssoo good! :) Hubby and I didn't do gifts this year cause we spent what we had for family and Nahleah. We did however promised we would do something together this coming weekend, just the two of us, maybe dinner and movie or something. Still haven't figured out what we are going to do, but I'm excited :) But that's how we ended our Christmas Day, with YUMMY food and GREAT COMPANY :)

Some pictures of the family on Christmas Day :)


The ONO food we had for Christmas :)